Home Brain Tumors How has COVID-19 affected the global cancer community? – IBTA

How has COVID-19 affected the global cancer community? – IBTA

Save the date: Coalition Connection: COVID-19 on 4 February

06:30am PST/ 09:30am EST/ 02:30pm GMT/ 03:30pm CET

On 4th February 2021, the Global Cancer Coalition Network (GCCN) will be hosting its first Coalition Connection event. Coinciding with World Cancer Day, this interactive session is open to all and will explore the effects that the COVID-19 pandemic has had on the global cancer community.

Formed in the wake of COVID-19, the Global Cancer Coalition Network (GCCN) is a collaboration of nine global cancer coalitions and alliances, representing 750 patient organisations working on behalf of 14 million cancer patients around the world.

The free-to-attend virtual event will feature a combination of panel discussions and keynote speakers, including Anita Granero, founder and President of Oscar’s Angels, one of the IBTA’s supporting organisations and an IBTA senior advisor. The…

Continue Reading to the Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Lower-Dose Hypofractionated Radiotherapy Schedule Proves Effective for Patients With Locally Advanced Bladder Cancer

Using a hypofractionated schedule of 55 Gy in 20 fractions over 4 weeks to treat patients with locally advanced bladder cancer was noninferior to...

Study Identifies New Biomarker Which Could Predict Response to CD40 Immunotherapy in Pancreatic Cancer

Research published in JCI Insight identified systemic inflammation as a possible resistance mechanism to a CD40–based chemoimmunotherapy in patients with advanced pancreatic cancer.1According to...

Significant Interfacility Variation Found in Implementation of Low-Value Breast Cancer Procedures

A number of facility-level characteristics were associated with the use of low-value breast cancer procedures, and interfacility variation presented an opportunity for formal de-implementation...

KarMMa Trial Results for Ide-Cel in Refractory Myeloma Show Favorable Efficacy

Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T-cell therapy with idecabtagene vicleucel (ide-cel) induced responses in almost 75% of patients with multiple myeloma following relpase on multiple...

Recent Comments