Home Brain Tumors How has COVID-19 affected the global cancer community? – IBTA

How has COVID-19 affected the global cancer community? – IBTA

Save the date: Coalition Connection: COVID-19 on 4 February

06:30am PST/ 09:30am EST/ 02:30pm GMT/ 03:30pm CET

On 4th February 2021, the Global Cancer Coalitions Network (GCCN) will be hosting its first Coalition Connection event. Coinciding with World Cancer Day, this interactive session is open to all and will explore the effects that the COVID-19 pandemic has had on the global cancer community.

Formed in the wake of COVID-19, the Global Cancer Coalitions Network (GCCN) is a collaboration of nine global cancer coalitions and alliances (including the International Brain Tumour Alliance – IBTA), representing 750 patient organisations working on behalf of 14 million cancer patients around the world.

The free-to-attend virtual event will feature a combination of panel discussions and keynote speakers, including Anita Granero, founder and President of Oscar’s Angels, one of the…

Continue Reading to the Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Robert J. Motzer, MD, on Outcomes of the Phase 3 CheckMate 9ER Trial in Advanced RCC

According to results of a subgroup analysis from the phase 3 CheckMate 9ER trial (NCT03141177) presented at the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)...

Patients Aged 70 or Older With Esophageal or EGJ Cancers Should Be Evaluated for Optimal Curative Therapy

Older patients with locoregional esophageal or esophagogastric junction (EGJ) cancer need to be evaluated for optimal curative therapy, including neoadjuvant chemoradiotherapy and surgical resection,...

Third COVID-19 Vaccine Earns Emergency Use Authorization Following Favorable Advisory Committee Meeting

The first single-dose COVID-19 vaccine was granted Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) by the FDA, according to its developer Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson &...

Abiraterone Acetate, Apalutamide Likeliest to Improve Survival for Patients with Castration-Sensitive Prostate Cancer

In a comparison of systemic treatments as add-ons to androgen-deprivation therapy (ADT) for patients with metastatic castration-sensitive prostate cancer (mCSPC), abiraterone acetate (Zytiga) and...

Recent Comments